To Honor My Students

I interrupt last minute Shavuos preparations to honor my students on their holiday.  Many of my students this semester are from Haiti, and today they celebrate Flag Day. To find out more about this holiday, go to this article and come back for some delicious Haitian recipes, contributed by my students.

bkd fish 12.png

Baked Fish

accra 9

Fried Accra

img_4022b

Finally, the most important part of Haitian cuisine, the famous Liberty Soup.

As you are enjoying delectable Haitian traditional recipes, Beautiful People, reflect on the motto picture on the flag of this tiny valiant republic: L’UNION FAIT LA FORCE – Unity Is Strength.

Happy Haitian Flag Day!

 

23 Comments Add yours

    1. Thank you so much, dear Rosemarie!

      Like

    1. Thank you so much for pingback.

      Like

  1. ren says:

    Love it! You are such a mindful soul….

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Thank you, dear Ren, and so are you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. kelleysdiy says:

    I have a gift for you…you’re going to love it!! I saw it , and bought it to give away on my blog but…..it’s so you!!! Please email me at kelleysdiy@gmail.com and give me your shipping address! yay!!! I’m so excited..

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Oh wow!!! A gift! For me! Meowwww! Thank you MEOW much!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. kelleysdiy says:

        Send me your mailing address….(don’t spoil my surprise!) Like how did you know it had something to do with your kitties???????Oh, poop

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I did send you my address, and I speak Cattinese, but you and I are definitely on the same wavelength, darling!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. kelleysdiy says:

        We are so much so aren’t we? I’m just excited!

        Liked by 2 people

      4. Not half as much as I am!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Valerie Mompremier says:

    it’s interesting I see you have an idea of ​​my country.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you so much for your interest and for your comment, dear Valerie. I am fascinated by your country and constantly trying to learn.

      Like

  4. spearfruit says:

    Nice to honor your students from Haitti Dolly. Very thoughtful of you!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much for your lovely comment, Gary. I do love my students!

      Like

  5. Nathi says:

    Hey there!

    My heartfelt thanks to you for following my blog, and for all the likes & comments!And hope we continue to grow and support each other in this journey!

    Also, my blog A Wayward Scribbles reached the milestone of 500+ followers last month and I thought why not celebrate it!

    So, I’m very excited to personally invite you to my blog party(23 May, 2018), since you’re one of those amazing blogger who chose to follow my blog and I would love to show my gratitude!

    See you at the party!
    Nathi

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Dear Nathi,
      congratulations on a great number of followers!
      I am honored to be invited and will be happy to attend your party.
      Keep on blogging – best wishes to you!

      Like

      1. Nathi says:

        Thank you for your kind words! And I’m looking forward to seeing you at the party!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’ll put on my dancing shoes – love parties!

        Like

  6. 1weaver says:

    you are such an inspiration. every time i visit here, i learn something new and interesting. thank you. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much for a lovely comment, darling! It means a lot to me!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment