Fishy Mystery

Dear Beautiful People, quite a few comments on my Hawaiian Poke recipe express surprise that there are cultures other than Japanese who have raw fish dishes. Yes, there are, and here is one of them – Chinese!

koolkosherkitchen

I have a three-volume set of Confucius teachings. Years ago, when we were all young and passionate, and tended to argue earth-shattering issues till wee hours of the morning, with guitars and Georgian wines (that’s a country, not a state), sometimes, when an argument hit a dead-end and voices got hoarse, one of us would pull a Confucius volume, open it at random, and pronounce, “Confucius say..”

Image result for confucius quotes

I have been immensely fortunate and highly privileged to “walk along”  many exceptional bloggers, and I am grateful for the opportunity to learn from them. Even though I have announced that this humble blog of mine is not accepting any more awards, I felt the need to thank  those great bloggers who have nominated me for various awards.

sunshine-blogger-award-logo.png

Lovely Mel of https://melhopkins.com, a wonderful writer and powerful inspirational blogger, nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award. Thank you, dear Mel, you are…

View original post 801 more words

18 Comments Add yours

  1. I
    ll try to remember not to nominate you any more!!
    Fishy mystery, indeed!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I am a simple funky cat, and all I am doing is having fun!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. kelleysdiy says:

    You are so deserving! You are such a wonderful lady who has the yummiest of recipes!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! And you are such a wonderful lady with the cutest creative mind and skillful hands!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. kelleysdiy says:

        Why don’t you guys fly out here?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Our vacations don’t coincide any more, to the point that I am not even getting to visit my granddaughter in Boston. I keep begging to send her down here for at least a weekend!
        Besides, there are budgetary considerations at the moment…

        Liked by 1 person

      3. kelleysdiy says:

        That would make a wonderful birthday gift from your daughter……sending out granddaughter!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. My son! I don’t have daughters; I specialize in boys. My granddaughter is just as much a tomboy as I was.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. kelleysdiy says:

        I specialize in boys too! I was a tomboy too! I had so much fun growing up!

        Liked by 1 person

      6. So did I! You and I have so much in common!

        Liked by 1 person

      7. kelleysdiy says:

        I knew it!!! Your an awesome friend!

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Right back to you, with a hug!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Garfield Hug says:

    💕💕👍🐾

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

