Double Chocolate Banana Ice Cream

It’s getting a little cooler outside in the evening, but we can still enjoy some ice cream. Here is one of my older recipes.

koolkosherkitchen

My mother, may she rest in peace, could eat a kilogram of ice cream in record speed. Think inhale! Any flavor – didn’t matter. As long as it was ice cream. She was the easiest date to please, claimed my father, OBM.  Just take her to an ice cream parlor and keep ordering. Also, the best date, or so he said, because she never argued with him or demanded anything. Her mouth was otherwise occupied. If it wasn’t ice cream, it was chocolate. In fact, she agreed to be introduced to him for two kilos of chocolates that a girlfriend promised her. The girlfriend’s cousin was my dad’s classmate, who, in turn got the promised two kilos from – you got it! – my dad. Every year at their wedding anniversary, I heard how my dad bought my mom for two kilos of chocolate.  She had been sixteen, tiny and…

View original post 643 more words

15 Comments Add yours

  1. voulaah says:

    so yumy this recipe, thank you so much for good sharing
    kisses

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am so glad you like it, dear!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yummy! Send some over! 😉
    kram

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Be happy to, but ran out of dry ice! Thank you, dear!

      Like

      1. Have a great day! ( we’re watching the election here today! )
        Kram

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You too, dear, and I don’t want to think about election any more – whatever will be, shall be!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, I am glad you like it!

      Like

  3. What a lovely story about your parents. I love the recipe since we eat banana ice cream all the time it’s great to see your version. I’ll add the walnut powder next time. Thanks Dolly

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Myra!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sumith Babu says:

    Dolly great read on your parents. Thanks for this wonderful share and recipe:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your kind words. I still miss my parents very much, especially as it gets close to any holiday.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sumith Babu says:

        You are very welcome my friend. Yes very true!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

