Brownie on a Date

In response to today’s prompt PARTNER, https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/partner/, please follow the adventures of my little cool Brownie in search of a perfect partner – sweet Date.

koolkosherkitchen

This cool brownie is on a sweet date. It’s so totally cool; it has spurned the heat of being baked but had a hot desire to be refrigerated instead. The date is delightfully sweet, as is proper for medjool dates, otherwise known as Judean dates. A date palm was a symbol of the ancient Kingdom of Judea, as well as a symbol of beauty, elegance, and grace, and as such, it is mentioned in The Song of Songs. The name Tamar means date palm, tall, graceful, and sweet, as King David’s beautiful daughter Tamar. kawaii_cartoon_of_vanilla_ice_cream_and_brownie_card-rc260017e81cf473bbce52fc1b3222d1e_xvuak_8byvr_324

I think my little cool brownie got very lucky with a date like that! Even better, chocolate served as the love potion, to bind them into one. As My Own Rule of Desserts #1 states, It’s not dessert, if it’s not chocolate.

Brwni dt 1.jpg

I got the idea from an amazing blog called Chocolate Covered Katie and…

View original post 426 more words

22 Comments Add yours

    1. Same to you, and Shavuah Tov!

      Like

      1. Thanks. Really like your blog!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so much!

        Like

  1. Osyth says:

    Oh good grief … I’m straight out the door to buy the ingredients …. a refrigerated Brownie for hot days – genius! Thank you 😊

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank YOU for your lovely comment! A blogger friend also suggested whipped cream to top them, but as I am planning to make chocolate banana “nice cream” tomorrow, I think I’ll try that instead. Enjoy!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Osyth says:

        Nice-cream sounds like the winner to me! Mine are in the fridge waiting new neighbours to try them with this afternoon 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Osyth says:

        We did…. I had 5 little children here (All French and very delighted by ‘les brownies Americains’) squealing for more!! 💖

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You made my day – thank you for telling me!

        Like

      4. Osyth says:

        This makes me happy because it’s made mine too and you were the reason! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Joining Mutual Admiration Society! 😺

        Like

  2. Christy B says:

    I’m hungry now!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I wish I could send you something delicious by e-mail! 😼

      Like

  3. daisymae2017 says:

    Looks and sounds good.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much; I am so glad you like it!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Mischenko says:

    Delish! I’m going to have to try this one!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much, dear, I am so glad you like it!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Kally says:

    Oooo.. looks good!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, dear, I am so glad you like it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

