Double Chocolate Avocado Mousse

Happy International Chocolate Day, Beautiful People!

koolkosherkitchen

It’s summer, everybody is trying to look slim and feel healthy; meanwhile, all of you, beautiful people, crave some exceedingly decadent, sinfully chocolate desserts – confess! Relax, you are not alone, as confirmed by the classics. Here is my quote for today:

funny-easter-2013-awesome-pictures-daily-quotes-derp-and-derpina-funny-cartoons-favim-com-672746

You see – even Charles Dickens felt the same way! However, we do want to stay slim and healthy, so numerous chocolate avocado mousse recipes have been popping all over the internet for a number of years already. Mine is just another take on it.

avcdo ms 1.jpg

A couple of ripe Haas avocados get peeled, chunked, and dropped into a food processor or blender, followed by soy milk, blue agave, a splash of vanilla extract, and, of course, unsweetened cocoa powder. Press the button and, while it’s whirling, entertain your kids with a chocolate song.

By the time the song is finished, so is your mousse. You might want to…

View original post 185 more words

59 Comments Add yours

  1. Garfield Hug says:

    🍫🍫🍫chocolate….can’t go wrong here!!😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s right: cats, roses, and chocolate!

      Like

  2. [ Smiles ] It looks delicious, but a bit fattening!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Come on, Renard, what’s fattening in soy milk, agave, and sugar free chocolate chips? Anyway, chocolate is the healthiest food in the world as it combines all four food groups and makes you smile which, in turn, increases your serotonin production and makes you happy – what else could one desire?

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Joëlle says:

      Close your eyes, Renard, you won’t see the fat any more!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. [ Chuckles ] Good suggestion, Joëlle!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Incidentally, if you eat with your eyes closed, you don’t see the size of the portion, so you don’t gain any weight!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. [ Laughs ] Hmm. Good to know!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. 15andmeowing says:

    This look really good, I just pinned it under recipes to try.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Go for it, darling, and enjoy! Thank you for a lovely comment!

      Like

  4. Healthy dessert 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It certainly is, but it tastes like something sinfully decadent – the best of both worlds! Thank you for your comment, dear!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Joëlle says:

    Funny video, makes me miss my teaching days! Nothing like a song to learn new words 🎶

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I don’t think I can live without teaching, even now in my retirement. I still teach a couple of courses each semester, and I have just as much fun with my students, with games, songs, movie clips, etc. as I do in my blog.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Joëlle says:

        Do you use this type of video with adult students too? I know I would, as strange as it may sound 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I teach college so I only have adult students, and yes, I most certainly use this type of video with them. I believe that learning should be fun!

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Any and all things chocolate, please.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! And the more, the better!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. That song is hilarious!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Isn’t it! Thank you, and gut voch!

      Like

  8. TAJWAR FATMA says:

    This is so yummy!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, dear Fatma, I am so glad you like it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. TAJWAR FATMA says:

        Liked it ?
        No… loved it !!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh you are so sweet! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  9. I need to make this asap. I tasted it once a long time ago but I’m obviously missing out because it sounds so delicious. I’m putting it down on my “to do” list 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your lovely comment, Myra! Enjoy!

      Like

  10. kelleysdiy says:

    Chocolate and Avocado?? I have never tried this. When you get a chance look at the sponsor list here… https://kelleysdiy.com/2017/07/08/giveaway-update-daily-2/ 49 Sponsors!!! Isn’t that wonderful!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Either you try chocolate and avocado, or get your whatchamacailt down here, and I’ll make it for you! I saw the list – awesome!
      May I make a suggestion, if you don’t mind? If you alphabetize it, it’ll be easier for your readers to navigate it. Just a thought…
      …back to the kitchen, challahs ready to go into the oven…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. kelleysdiy says:

        This isn’t the list everyone will see during the giveaway. I’m going through Rafflecopter, I put in the picture and the website/store of the person.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t know what Rafflecopter is, so you have mystified, but whatever you do, I am sure it’ll be a great success – it already is!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. kelleysdiy says:

        Rafflecopter is the site that will show the pics and email address of all. People will see all of them. They count the points for me. They show the winners. I do the gifts to them. I am doing it a bit differently. I want the winners who are international, win gifts from international sponsors.
        The top winners in the USA will receive from the USA. I am just trying to help everyone having to mail packages to different countries. I am sure there will be a few winners. I don’t know if I explained it right…kinda nervous about tomorrow.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I think I understand, and it’s a tremendous undertaking! What’s tomorrow?

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Oh, good luck! I’ll have you in mind in my prayers tomorrow.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. kelleysdiy says:

        That’s on my mind too!

        Liked by 1 person

      7. You’ll be fine and dancing in no time!

        Liked by 1 person

      8. kelleysdiy says:

        No! This time I listening to the DR.

        Liked by 1 person

      9. How did it go and how are you feeling?

        Liked by 1 person

      10. kelleysdiy says:

        I ‘m doing good honey, numbness is gone 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      11. You are such a trooper! Hang in there!

        Liked by 1 person

      12. kelleysdiy says:

        Thank you honey!

        Liked by 1 person

      13. kelleysdiy says:

        Right back at cha honey!

        Liked by 1 person

      14. kelleysdiy says:

        I’m waiting for the avocado and chocolate. Can’t eat after midnight ya know!

        Liked by 1 person

      15. That’s not food – it’s pure pleasure!

        Liked by 1 person

      16. kelleysdiy says:

        I don’t know…I’ve never heard of mixing the two? See it’s true, ya learn something new every day!

        Liked by 1 person

      17. This combination has been around for about 10 years now, it’s all over the internet, and everybody has a different twist on it. This is mine.

        Liked by 1 person

      18. kelleysdiy says:

        That explains it! I’ve been in a time warp for 10 years!

        Liked by 1 person

      19. Not abducted by saucers, flying or otherwise, have you?

        Liked by 1 person

      20. kelleysdiy says:

        I am exhausted. Do you think there is enough sponsors/winners?

        Liked by 1 person

      21. I think it’s way more than enough, but what is your goal?

        Liked by 1 person

      22. kelleysdiy says:

        To giveaway as many gifts I can to my new 1yr old friends!

        Liked by 1 person

      23. If you don’t have a specific number in mind, then you have plenty!

        Liked by 1 person

      24. kelleysdiy says:

        I am so thankful for all these wonderful donations….Yay! Tomorrows the big day!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      25. Good luck for tomorrow – will be praying for you!

        Like

Leave a Reply

