Happy New Year!

Originally, this was my July 4th recipe called Fireworks on the Beach.

koolkosherkitchen

Happy New Year, Beautiful People!  We just came back after watching the fireworks on Ocean Drive among a huge crowd of happy people. I am repeating my Fireworks on the Beach post (originally done on 4th of July) and wishing everybody a very happy year full of joy and special blessings! Love and peace!

miami_fireworks_03

When I was still running the school, every summer in camp I did weekly International Food events. They were thinly disguised group therapy / team building sessions, but kids enjoyed themselves playing with food (I did mostly desserts!), in the process learning appropriate interactive social skills. Eventually they got to take some goodies home, if they haven’t eaten them before the end of the day. For Independence Day, we did Very Berry Fireworks, which were nothing much but skewered cut up strawberries, marshmallows, and blueberries – red, white, and blue – stuck in paper cups decorated…

View original post 1,044 more words

13 Comments Add yours

  1. [ Smiles ] For a brief moment, you had me worried. I thought you borrowed Dr. Who’s tardis and entered the future.

    You really caught my attention with the title, “Happy New Year”; especially when we are in the month of July!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I spend enough time in the past delving into history; I can travel into the future once in a while. Got your attention, though, didn’t I?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Christy B says:

    Haha I was like “Happy New Year?!!” ~ Then I saw the post intro and smiled 🙂 I’m loving this recipe for its celebratory spirit ((Hugs))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Got your attention, didn’t I? Thank you, dear Christy, and happy July 4th!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. yohnnaa says:

    Hai!! Im new here! 🙂 would u mind to take a look my blogs and give me some ur opinions? It would mean a lot for me! Thanks and have a good day!! 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi, and thank you for your comment. I did look at your blog, and I think you are off to a good start!
      Just do what comes naturally, have a good time with it, and good luck!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. yohnnaa says:

        Thanks a lot ! I really appreciate it 💕

        Liked by 1 person

      2. My pleasure, dear!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Hope you have an amazing 4th July! I’ve nominated you for a blogging award, please find the details below;

    https://jewishthoughtsblog.wordpress.com/2017/07/03/award-nomination-2/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much – what an unexpected distinction! I am honored.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome. Keep up the great work!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

