June 2017 Share and Inspire Others! – Food/Ingredient starting with E

A fabulous selection of recipes which include ingredients that start with “E” from the inimitable Esme The Recipe Hunter. Enjoy!

The Recipe Hunter

TRH June 2017

I present you with the wonderful Exchange recipes received for the
June 2017 Share and Inspire Others! – Food/Ingredient starting with E

thank-you-doggie
All participants, have time from now up untill midnight June 20th, to Promote and do a Press this/ share a link / or reblog on your own blog, by creating a link back to this post with a pingback.  “Sharing is Caring”  Thank you! 

Posted in order of emails received:

Espresso: Martini Espresso Cocktail and Banana Espresso Smoothie courtesy of Retired? No one told me!
The brownies are in the oven and I have done so much copy and pasting and removing of posts today that I am in need of a drink ..Oh Yes!
Espresso

Eggs: Egg bhurji – Scrambled egg Indian Style courtesy of Flavours2017
This egg dish is popular in north and western indian, it is effectively a  dry and  spicy version of scrambled eggs.TRH Egg bhurji - Scrambled egg Indian Style

Espresso:  Prince Igor Says,”Not…

View original post 770 more words

31 Comments Add yours

  1. WIsh WP had a ♥ button – Thank you so much dearest Dolly. ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I am sending you as many hearts, with hugs and blessings!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t have a recipe ready, but I thought of devilled eggs.
    Extra virgin olive oil is a favourite around the house, as is espresso coffee.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Eva, I have not made deviled eggs in ages but my favorite recipe used to be sauteing mushrooms with onions, blitzing in food processor with fresh parsley, and then mixing it with boiled eggs’ yolk and salt and pepper. Fill the halves with the mix and sprinkle some paprika on top to make them pretty. Try it – you’ll love it!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. That sounds very interesting!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It’s my grandmother’s recipe, loved by all.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. They sound incredibly delish, and like no other I have tasted (no surprise there). The espresso drinks caught my eye as well – and how fun to serve in a chilled martini glass, given my fondness for stems (and coffee!).
        xx,
        mgh
        (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
        ADD/EFD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
        “It takes a village to transform a world!”

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Thank you, and now we have a new one – non-dairy coconut cream Bailey, with espresso and chocolate syrup. Totally yum!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. This one sounds like one of yours – chocolate was my first clue and non-dairy was my second (lol).
        xx,
        mgh

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Very perceptive (LOL)

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Well I have read quite a few of your articles after all. 🙂
        xx,
        mgh

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Thank you for actually reading – not many people do,as I am sure you know.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. gastrogranny says:

    Hi! I’ve nominated your Blog for the One Lovely Blog Award. Have a nice day!
    https://gastrogranny.com/2017/06/24/one-lovely-blog-award/

    Like

    1. Thank you so much, dear, I am honored and very grateful!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. daisymae2017 says:

    Food looks good.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much – I am glad you like it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. daisymae2017 says:

        I like your posts.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It’s mutual, dear! I love yours.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. intenttowin says:

    Food is such a wonderful sin. And the only one I can do anymore.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If it makes you feel good to engage in “a wonderful sin” – enjoy yourself! Thank you for stopping by and for your lovely comment!

      Like

  6. I love art, but cannot draw. I love to laugh, but cannot tell a joke to save my life. And I love good food, but cannot cook. These failings make me, I think, the perfect art lover, comedy club patron, and diner. Thankfully, there are people like you in the world! :))))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL And you claim that you can’t tell a joke?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

