Pickled Grape Tomatoes

We can’t have a variety of appetizers without something pickled. In this case, it’s pickled grape tomatoes.

koolkosherkitchen

It’s twelve days till Shavuos, and counting. Actually, eleven, because Yom Tov starts MotzeiShabbos, so everything has to be ready Erev Shabbos for a three day Yom Tov. Oy! We’ll eat some of the meals in shul, most probably, but the dairy lunch I am doing at home. As I have already mentioned in my very first post Hello, Beautiful People!this is my father’s birthday, and it will be the first birthday that he will only be with us in spirit and in memories, but not in person sitting at my table. He would have been 87.

Father and IThat’s how my father looked 17 years ago, at my wedding. It’s a picture taken by my phone from a small framed photo, but that’s the only one I have from that time.

Group at David's wedding 2.jpg

This one is taken at my younger son’s wedding seven years ago, with my husband…

View original post 986 more words

8 Comments Add yours

  1. What a wonderful family. You are blessed.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was, and I was, and memories bring much sadness, but they also sustain me. Thank you, Michel!

      Like

  2. A lovely post and pictures too…am definitely going to try your pickling recipe, mine never seems to taste quite right…thank you! 😺💕x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Samantha! This is basic and good for all fruit and veggies. Once you get a hang of it, you can try adding your own flavors, such as herbs, spices, and even berries.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely photos. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, dear Anna!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sumith says:

    Beautiful photograph’s. Your pickling recipe sounds great. You are blessed to have such a wonderful family. Nice post Dolly.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, dear Sumith, and thank you for kind words about my family! Why do people compliment me on photographs? I just snap them with my phone, as I go along, helped by a cat who nudges my elbow from under the table. That’s a mystery to me!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

