Cranberry Pizza for Thanksgiving

I’ve heard about the Pizza Day, so here is one of my pizza versions, made for Thanksgiving, but totally enjoyable any time!

koolkosherkitchen

Dear Beautiful People, I am cheating! I don’t have a step-by-step set of photographs of this crazy creation because I’ll assemble it tomorrow, right before serving. All I have is my cranberry sauce, ready for tomorrow. However, I promised a recipe for Cranberry Pizza, so here it is, in case you want to spend a few minutes to surprise your guests. It is really easy.

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 ripe mangoes
  • 1 cup cranberry sauce
  • 1/2 cup non-dairy whipped cream
  • Blueberries to garnish

PROCEDURE

  • Make cranberry sauce the consistency of pizza sauce. If using store bought sauce, add a shot of rum and bring to boil. Simmer until thickens. Stir occasionally. Let cool off.
  • Peel and slice mangoes, arrange on serving platter. This is your pizza crust.
  • Spread  cranberry sauce on top of mango slices. This is your tomato sauce.
  • Spread non-dairy whipped cream on top of cranberry sauce. This is your…

View original post 20 more words

14 Comments Add yours

  1. [ Smiles ] I never knew that cranberry pizza existed!

    Fabulous!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It hasn’t – until I invented it! Thank you so much, Renard, I am glad you liked it!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much – I am glad you like it!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I think I remember reading this before Thanksgiving. ANd again, I thought, Hmm, what an unusual pairing of mango with cranberries!
    That’s one of the many reasons I love reading your blog, you expand my mind to see the endless possibilities of food!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Melinda! Yes, I do cheat by repeating posts when I run out of time to create a new one. At the moment, I have five recipes ready to be posted plus a few awards to be addressed, and each post takes at least 2 – 3 hours to do (including research, that is). I have been pretty busy with student papers this semester, so I have resorted to cheating. Sorry, boss – ma’am!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh no, I wasn’t scolding you. It’s hard to keep up a blog schedule!! I can’t even imagine attempting it with a job!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You can scold me all you want, I don’t take offense! Don’t worry, be happy!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Sumith says:

    Thanks for this share Dolly. This sounds so amazing!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Such a creative idea. And pretty too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

