The Everything Soup

Give it everything you got and enjoy the easiest and the most nutritious soup you’ve ever made!

koolkosherkitchen

Just like “everything” bagels,  with every imaginable topping but the kitchen sink, this is the Everything Soup. It should be self-explanatory. My grandmother called it the “vos in der kurt” soup which literally means “whatever cards you are dealt, you have to play with.”
In this case, whatever veggies you have in your refrigerator and/or freezer, get them out and play with them.

Don’t you wish all your veggies were as lively and playful as these adorable Japanese girls? Let’s see what we have.

Evrtng Soup 1.jpg

Here are some fresh frozen carrots, sweet peas, string beans, and corn. That’s a good beginning. I sort of had this soup in mind a few days ago so I was collecting and freezing leftover veggies. They will have to be pulverized in a food processor which works much better if they are frozen. Whatever you have: broccoli, cauliflower, zucchini, pumpkin, peppers, etc. just…

View original post 614 more words

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Günaydın &

    Good morning &

    Guten Morgen &

    Bonjour &

    Buongiorno &

    ¡buenos días

    🐞UĞUR BÖCEĞİ🐞LADYBUG 🐞

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much – I am glad you like it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Brittany says:

    I’m loving soups like this right now!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I am glad you like it – enjoy!

      Like

  3. leebakers says:

    This looks delicous! It truly is a great idea to use up any forgotten veggies in the freezer! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you – I am glad you like it!

      Like

  4. Joëlle says:

    Nice of you to remind us to air out those veggies that are waiting in the freezer, thank you Dolly!
    I liked the video; now I understand why people in Japan like vegetables !

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sumith says:

    Great choice of using left over veggied in the freezer!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. mohamadkarbi says:

    I like soup and this one seems of great idea and delicious. I’ll make sure my wife read it or I’ll do it myself on weekend. Thank for the interesting and lovely recipes

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, I am so glad you like my recipes!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Such a great idea. It reminds me of the story about “Stone Soup.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly – same idea!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

