Blog Party and a Charade

The party goes on, the door is open, and everybody is welcome in my kitchen! Have a drink, grab a cookie, and have a good time socializing! A few latecomers just walked in.

A great and very talented blogger Randyjw of https://newsnotes1.wordpress.com/ came with a caption for my charade picture: DOPPEL-GINGER. Very clever, thank you, Randy!

Melinda, the funny funky purple person of https://purpleslobinrecovery.wordpress.com/, got her gun and went meme-hunting. This is her trophy.

ugly-cat-twins

Thank you, Melinda, they are adorable, and they look like my husband’s baby pictures!

Finally, dear Sasha of https://sashafromrussiablog.wordpress.com/ tells about her visit to the Gingrebread City.

20161218_154309

Dear friends,

I hope your festive preparations are going nice and smooth!  And just to give you a little boost and inspiration, here are some photos from our recent visit to the Gingerbread City in London Museum of Architecture!

Дорогие друзья,

Надеюсь, ваши предпраздничные приготовления идут полным ходом, и эти фотографии Пряничного Города из Лондонского музея архитектуры еще больше вдохновят вас на кулинарные подвиги!

Each building in Gingerbread City was created by a different London architect firm, which are all on the labels. These are mostly founder surnames, as is customary for architect firms. But there is a peculiar label which reads ‘Russian for Fish’. We figured that this is a rebus. Russian for fish sounds like ‘riba’, or RIBA and that is Royal Institute of British Architects! Solved!

To continue, please see the original post.

 

koolkosherkitchen

I have a couple of things to celebrate, Beautiful People, so I am throwing a blog party – everyone is invited!

A few days ago, I received two messages from WordPress.

followed-blog-500-2x

First of all, I was informed that I now have more than 500 followers. I thank all of you, my readers, my faithful followers! I am honored to have attracted your interest and I am humbled by this number!

post-milestone-200-2x

Secondly, I haven’t realized that I have already created more than 200 posts, in less than seven months. It might not be a whole lot, but to me it is a milestone, and I don’t plan to stop there!

To show my appreciation and my gratitude to all of you, I am serving Festiv-e-Teas (please see here) and Chocolate on Chocolate Cookies with Extra Blessings (please see here).

ginger-cat

And here is a charade for your entertainment: my granddaughter…

View original post 117 more words

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Timelesslady says:

    Made me laugh…and that’s always a good thing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure is! Laugh is the best medicine! I am glad I was able to give you some of it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear Dolly, huge congratulations on 500+200!!! You must be seriously pleased with yourself! And a bid thank you for re-blogging my little post – my traffic is booming today 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, don’t mention it – your post is adorable! Yes, the number of followers makes me feel needed, and that’s important for me right now. Happy Chanukkah!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks, Dolly! The rebus for fish is funny!!
    The Doppel-ginger is the best!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Your cat meme is the best! The inside joke is that those kittens look like my husband’s baby pictures, which means they look like my twin stepkids!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations! The gingerbread architecture is incredible.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yes, I wish I could see it live.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

