Alisia’s Quinoa Salad

My apologies to those of you, Beautiful People, who have seen this post before. However, my guess is that most you haven’t. In any case, I haven’t seen my granddaughter since June, I missed her terribly, and that’s why I am repeating her recipe.

koolkosherkitchen

I had a fantastic weekend – my granddaughter Alisia and my son Alex visited with us. Alisia is three months shy of 16, and lately, she’s been on a health track. I am understandably excited about it, since this is the same girl who had insisted on sticking chicken nuggets into a sushi roll, when she was 4. We did make sushi for dinner on Sunday- sans chicken nuggets! – but in the morning, before we left for the Vizcaya Museum, Alisia made her signature salad with quinoa, chick peas, and other healthy stuff, for a picnic at Vizcaya. With her permission, I am posting the recipe.

Every grandmother thinks that her grandchildren are special, but Alisia is objectively exceptional! Yes, I know, “all animals are created equal, but some are more equal than others.”  See for yourself (to open the PowerPoint presentation, click on the link and start the…

View original post 814 more words

7 Comments Add yours

    1. Thank you so much – glad you like it!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Keith Haney says:

    Can’t wait to try it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, I am glad you like it – enjoy!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks good. I’m sorry you miss your granddaughter, but I hope you get loads of nachas from her!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Omein! Chag Sameach to you and yours!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

