Barely Cooked Spinach

Dear Beautiful People, I have to apologize to wonderful bloggers who have nominated me for awards, tags, challenges, etc. I had no time to address any of those, first because of the holiday, and then due to some other unforeseen events that kept me otherwise occupied. https://curlygirlabroad.wordpress.com, https://ruchisvegkitchen.wordpress.com, https://theguywhosaidalwaysno.com, thank you for thinking of me! I’ll get to all this in a couple of days! Meanwhile, just to keep my paw in, I am repeating an old post . Perhaps you haven’t seen it the first time around – enjoy!

koolkosherkitchen

This is probably the fastest, easiest, and healthiest veggie side dish you can ever serve. It is also the shortest post of everything I have done so far. That’s because there are only two ingredients to it, and there is nothing you have to do other than to throw them together, season,cover, and put in the oven. There is no cutting, chopping, dicing, slicing, or mixing of any kind involved.

Spinach 1.jpg

I love spinach prepared in every which way, from raw to overcooked. I love the traditional Tuscan combination of creamy cannellini beans with spinach, either as a soup or a side dish. I have experimented pairing up spinach with all kinds or beans, and even green peas, and somehow it wasn’t working. Until one day I thought, from a purely aesthetic point, of a yellow accent on all this green. At first I sprinkled just a few kernels of corn…

View original post 552 more words

10 Comments Add yours

  1. [ Smiles ] I love spinach.

    Thank you for posting this!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you like it – enjoy! P.S. Are you sure you don’t have Catherine de Medici in your family tree, since you like spinach so much?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. [ Smiles ] Hmm. I don’t think so!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. L’shana Tova my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same to you and your, zusskeind! A gut Yor!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sumith Babu says:

    Love spinach. This sounda very healthy and yummy!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It’s my go-to side on a moment’s notice – from fridge to table in one minute.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sumith Babu says:

        Haha that fits perfect for a school run😂😃

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I eat spinach a lot. I eat barley also. This is the recipe for me. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I am glad you like it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

