Fun-gi

Dear Beautiful People, a few days ago I asked Alex of https://lilyandardbeg.wordpress.com if she would consider doing a guest post for me. With all the disclaimers about not being a food writer, she came through with a great post – enjoy!

brianandlily

boleti

Dolly from koolkosherkitchen has asked me to write something for her blog. Which was as flattering as it was intimidating. She envelops her wonderful recipes in the most beautiful stories, not always just about food. I will not be able to live up to the expectations of her readers, I’m afraid.  I’m not a food writer, I love cooking but my food-as most things in my life- is extremely simple. However, I thought it’s a good idea to smuggle in something I really love and I’d definitely choose as my last meal.

boletus Mushrooms are one of my favourite things in the world. And I’m not talking about the white cultured ones from the supermarket. Wild mushrooms are beyond competition, there’s no other food with more distinguished-if often acquired, divine flavour.

The process of mushroom picking is true joy in itself. It’s hunting for vegans. The pride of cooking what you’ve…

View original post 456 more words

Leave a Reply

