Pashtida

koolkosherkitchen

It is now a month before Rosh Hashana, and for the first time in my life my father will not be at my table to wish us Darleibn Ibar a Yor  – A Git Yor, a Zis Yor! (Let’s all live till net year and have a good and a sweet year). I am already anxious to the point that I am contemplating spending holidays with children, rather than cook and have guests at home. Therefore, before I start on a set of holiday recipes, I am repeating this post that describes Shloshim (30 days after my father’s passing).

If you think of it as an Israeli version of frittata, you are close. Both contain eggs and both resemble a crustless quiche. Some even call it an Israeli crustless quiche. The history of it, however, takes us way back before the modern State of Israel, to the times of…

View original post 1,407 more words

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Looks so yummy! It’s a new dish for me. I will try it out soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, dear Mona! Let me know how it turns out, please!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sure I will Dolly 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

